0

Problems with Canceling or Deleting a Sales Order in QuickBooks

What is Happening:

After deleting a Sales Order (or an individual line on a Sales Order), the Sales Order remains in an "Open" status in Rapid Inventory.

 

Why This is Happening:

If you want to "Cancel" a Sales Order (or an individual line on a Sales Order) in QuickBooks, you can't just delete it. QuickBooks does not notify Rapid Inventory of the deletion. Consequently, the Sales Order stays open in Rapid Inventory.

 

Detailed Instructions:

If you have deleted a Sales Order in QuickBooks, you will need to use the Force Close button on the Sales Order in Rapid Inventory. 

 

Moving forward, you should take the following steps to cancel a Sales Order in QuickBooks:

  • In QuickBooks, mark the Sales Order as "Closed". This will update the Sales Order in Rapid Inventory on the next sync and the Sales Order in Rapid Inventory will be "Closed" as well.
  • You should do the same to cancel an individual line on a Sales Order. Mark the line as "Closed" in QuickBooks, and this will update the Sales Order in Rapid Inventory on the next sync and the Sales Order line in Rapid Inventory will be "Closed" as well.
  • If the Sales Order is already being picked in Rapid Inventory, it may be too late to update it. At that point, manual intervention (yelling at the picker  to stop the shipment) will be necessary. Then the Pick List can be canceled in Rapid Inventory.

 

 

 

 

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.